…perhaps not so much beginnings, but as continuations of the endless stream of film-related thoughts that swirl through me on a daily basis – now committed to paper (er, blog).

For future reference, my MUBI profile – containing my inclinations, cinematically speaking; updated with some regularity – favourite films, filmmakers, genres [the ideal hunting ground for the passionate cinephile].

Of course, it is not nearly exhaustive, and as evident, there is a despairingly great number of films that I have yet to watch. As Plath said,

“I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in life. And I am horribly limited.”

The same is undoubtedly true for film also.

